Isole di Brissago

The waters of Lake Maggiore move gently in a rhythm of their own; shimmering and sparkling as they catch the sun’s rays, as if someone had emptied a crate of tiny diamond on the surface.

The stone steps are warm from the summer sun. I lean back and contemplate the horizon – painted in shades of blue.

I love the water – I find it calming. It’s my go-to-place to think, to heal, to be inspired. In the distance, I hear the church bell tolling the hour. It’s a peaceful sound.

I try to empty my mind and think of nothing, but thoughts seep through. I let them flow and ebb as I breathe in and out.

I could sit here and never move again.

isole-di-brissago-poem

Leave a Reply

